Music I Like #1

Time for a new segment:

I will tell you one of my favorite bands or singers, and follow with a video of my two favorite songs of theirs. If a favorite song happens to be an obscure one without a music video, I will post a concert performance or something similar – courtesy of Youtube.

first up:  COUNTING CROWS  (possibly my favorite band, certainly in the top 3)

Favorite song #1: Mrs. Potter’s Lullaby. This song has so many beautiful lines of poetry, it’s unbelievable. “If you’ve never stared off in the distance, then your life is a shame.”

Favorite song #2: When I Dream of Michelangelo. More beauty! A song about missing out on life because you are too focused on a particular goal. ”

Leave me comments! Number two is coming tomorrow.

One thought on “Music I Like #1

  1. I really like Counting Crows, but I’ve never been able to listen to more than 1 song at a time! His voice is very unique & I like it, it’s just not one of my all-time favorites.

Leave a Reply

