A Photo Update

I really haven’t felt inspired to add new content lately. Basically, whenever I have told myself that an update is overdue, I couldn’t think of any new topic.  However, I decided I probably should get back in the routine, because it seems like when I am adding a new post, several other prospective topics come to mine. Hopefully that happens again…and is happening right now.

Today I present some photos — some are Europe photos and may have been displayed before. Some are newer photos since returning to the US.  See the captions for details.

walla walla fields

The fields, somewhere between Tri-Cities and Walla Walla, Washington

redwood forest california

Redwood sunset

Malibu Pier at sunset.

Malibu Pier at sunset

Getty Villa, Malibu, CA

Getty Villa, Malibu, CA

Any guesses where this is?  Clue: Art Food

Any guesses where this is? Clue: Art Food

ostia antica

Central Marketplace@ Ostia Antica, Italy

The Fields and Lakes of Northern Ireland

The Fields and Lakes of Northern Ireland

Cafe Alibi, I miss you. This is the view from your front door

Cafe Alibi, I miss you. One block west of my favorite Budapest Cafe

Zagreb Cathedral, Croatia

Zagreb Cathedral, Croatia

This view is from atop the Giant's Causeway, looking west

This view is from atop the Giant’s Causeway, looking west

Edinburgh, Scotland - from the castle

Edinburgh, Scotland – from the castle

Check out  http://www.kenisimages.com

4 thoughts on “A Photo Update

  1. I do not have a guess on the food art pic but i really like that picture! Will you tell us where it is? Bobby do you think you will ever teach abroad again? It seemed like such a unique experience and you have so many neat things you have seen and done. You have students around the world who miss you and got a lot out of your teaching im sure.

    • I will tell soon. Another clue: it is in the USA.

      I don’t know if I will teach abroad again, I do really like the idea of living overseas again, but it would have to work out schedule-wise. As I’m sure I have mentioned before, it really will be difficult for me to ever take an international vacation again for less than several weeks.

Leave a Reply

