Existing Photography and Future Photography

EXISTING PHOTOGRAPHY: I am still against Twitter in principle. I sort of think it’s a stupid idea. Actually, I swore I’d never use it. But for business reasons, I suppose it’s useful. I also had the realization that I could create a Facebook page for our photography business. So, now:  we still have our photography portfolio at http://www.kenisimages.com  It is frequently updated and prints are available.

You can now also be a fan of our photography at http://www.facebook.com/KenisImages

I upload one photo (from our website) onto the facebook page every day. And when I do this, or when I make another post, a notification link pops up on our Twitter feed. You can follow us there, too, for the whole package. http://www.twitter.com/KenisImages

While I’m at it, here’s our Flickr photostream:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/kenisimages

Please be a fan, “like” us, visit the sites, check back often, tell your friends and neighbors, etc., etc., etc.

FUTURE PHOTOGRAPHY:amairplane I have a Kickstarter project currently in progress (http://goo.gl/6j86U) but that seems destined to fail miserably. I was going to visit all 30 pro baseball stadiums-it was an exciting idea! This Kickstarter failure has an upside, though. I will still be traveling to many of the same areas and will get to spend more time exploring with my camera. I won’t have to rush to get from one city to the next in time for the baseball game. I likely will begin in Chicago around July 11th and will take my time driving a loop through Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, and just maybe a tiny bit of Nebraska and Kansas. Then I plan to fly to an as-yet-undetermined location. There, I plan to drive another loop including Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, and West Virginia.

The main differences are 1) now I’ll have the opportunity to explore places without rushing and 2) now I’ll be paying for everything myself.

But that’s OK. I thrive on this type of budget travel. I am really excited by this style of having so much freedom and being so limited at the same time. Minimal plans, a small suitcase, maps/travel guides, a camera, a laptop for processing photos/checking travel info/blogging on this site, and best of all, a small traveling budget. I’ll probably spend some nights sleeping in the car, or I might use AirBNB or Couchsurfing. In budgeting my travels, lodging is probably my lowest priority: I’d rather sleep less comfortably and stretch my money on activities, historical sites, and local restaurants. You don’t need to spend a lot of money to enjoy travel. It will be just like “backpacking through Europe” in terms of the budget and spontaneity aspects, but it will actually be “driving through the US.”

And as all of my friends and family know: I am great with budgeting and I love planning…especially travel.

If you are in any of those areas I mentioned, and are interested in getting together, please drop me a line! I’d even consider it if any of you wanted to join me for a portion of the trip.

8 thoughts on “Existing Photography and Future Photography

    • Thank you. I lived in Hungary (Aug 2011-Aug 2012), hence all the Europe photos from that time period. But I still have a full-blown case of the travel bug. I hope it never goes away.

    • Yeah, but not so much focused on baseball. I will still see the teams I really want to see, hopefully (like Wrigley Field, Camden Yards, Target Field..) But now I’ll have a lot more exploring/wandering/relaxed time. I’m especially excited about having several days in Chicago.

      On Tue, May 28, 2013 at 8:16 PM, Life's Next Daring Adventure:

      • Me too…excited for your chicago trip. I want to see what fun things to find to do (other than baseball). I have only been there on work trips but would love to go back for leisure.

      • You should both go! Around July 10 -14 🙂 I have already figured out it will be the “Taste of Chicago” festival going on, with free concerts by fun, The Mowgli’s, Neon Trees, Robert Plant… all on different days.

        On Tue, May 28, 2013 at 8:22 PM, Life's Next Daring Adventure:

      • Did you buy your tickets yet? What’s your itinerary entail? Perhaps you’ve already blogged about this & I missed it last week while I was gone.

      • I bought the ticket to Chicago, I should do a blog post tomorrow. I have been spending all my time hating the hot weather, and applying for jobs 🙂

Leave a Reply

