The Rare Inspirational Quote

“Try everything twice; once to get over the shock of doing it,

the second to see if it has anything to offer.” 

I read that today in an article about float tanks and felt it seems fairly universal in its scope. A possible new rule to live by. I like it a lot.

One thought on “The Rare Inspirational Quote

  1. I can see the truth in that! I put it in terms of cross country skiing. The first time I wasn’t mentally prepared and hated it: it was too much of a workout. The second time was better: I knew what to expect and was ok not being perfect. That left my mind open to trying it a 3rd time (which hasn’t happened yet). 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

